Aj scruffles online bookseller essex
  • home
  • contact
  • secret


The Works of Anthony Trollope: Palliser Novels; Chronicles of Barsetshire (23 volumes)

Anthony Trollope

The Folio Society 1999

Binding:  Hardback  |  Condition: Fine  | 

Handsome matching set of Folio Society Trollope Volumes. Most 2nd. printings published c. 1999. Quarter cloth binding with decorated boards. All with slipcases. Featuring b/w illustrations by a number of artists including Alexy Pendle, Llewellyn Thomas, Francis Mosely and more. All with introductions. Comprises of The Palliser Novels, in six volumes: The Prime Minister, The Duke's Children, Phineas Redux, Phineas Finn, The Eustace Diamonds, Can you Forgive her. The six Chronicles of Barsetshire novels: The Warden; Barchester Towers; Doctor Thorne; Framley Parsonage; The Small House at Allington; The Last Chronicle of Barset. Plus 11 individually boxed volumes: Ralph the Heir; He Knew he was Right; The Three Clerks; The Claverings; Is he Popenjoy; The Bertrams; Castle Richmond; Orely Farm; The Way we Live Now; Brown, Jones and Robinson; and Mr. Scarborough's Family. Some slipcases will have some light shelfwear and bumping but most are fine and volumes are uniformly pristine. Fine condition. *Due to large size, extra shipping fees apply to overseas orders*